News Items

GLMS Members elect new Executive Committee. Ludovico Calvi (Lottomatica) re-appointed President

GLMS Lottery-Members elected today their new Executive Committee for the 2019-2021 term during the Association’s General Assembly on 28 May 2019 in Antwerp. Ludovico Calvi (Lottomatica) has been re-appointed President of the Association.

Ludovico Calvi stated “I am extremely honoured to have been appointed as the President of the Association for yet another term. I am proud of GLMS many achievements of the last term and I am privileged to carry on the mission of growing GLMS network worldwide and disseminating its core values while guaranteeing continuity and strengthening the association. I strongly believe that protecting Sport Ethics means safeguarding the passion and integrity of our children and therefore the future of our society. I am fully convinced that GLMS represents a tremendous vehicle not only for our network and its members but also for all other key interested stakeholders, our communities, and our society as a whole. I personally thank all individual and collective members and all my colleagues for the renewed trust, leading to this second mandate. I assure all our members, public, private stakeholders and partners, that I will continue with the same energy, passion and dedication to make my best efforts for the global success of GLMS

The elected members of the Executive Committee of The Global Lottery Monitoring System – GLMS for the term 2019-2021 are (in alphabetical order)
·         Calvi Ludovico, Lottomatica, Italy
·         EL Mechrafi Younes, MDJS, Morocco
·         Kauhanen Sami, Veikkaus OY, Finland
·         Lee Ilho, KTOTO, Korea

The Executive Committee also includes the following Members appointed – as per the GLMS Statutes – by the GLMS collective founding members (EL & WLA):
·         Bolingbroke Rupert, HKJC, Hong Kong – appointed by WLA – re-appointed GLMS Vice-President
·         Folmann Niels Erik, Danske Spil, Denmark, appointed by EL
·         Garcia Fabian, La Banca, Uruguay – appointed by WLA
·         Maillet Gilles, FDJ, France, appointed by EL
The new executive committee is a geographically diverse powerful group of leaders that will work together on the implementation of our vision and strategy for GLMS.” Ludovico added. ”I would like to warmly welcome the new members of the Executive Committee, Fabian Garcia and Ilho Lee, who will no doubt bring significant knowledge and experience to the global spirit of our Association. At the same time, I would like to wholeheartedly thank the outgoing Members, How Sheng Lee and Edmunto Dupré. Their dedication and input have been very much appreciated during the last 2 yearsFinally and most importantly, I would like to thank the GLMS General Secretariat and all staff members of GLMS in our 2 hubs for their hard and relentless quality output, setting new standards of excellency for the whole sport integrity sector .